What we’re gonna do right here is go back, way back, back into time

Yesterday, I was going through my blog and came across this ‘ABCs of me’ post, and figured why not do it again? It will be an interesting way of seeing how much has changed in my life over the past three years, as well as how far I’ve come. So here we go… 

Age: 30, although I probably act 12 most of the time though. Maturity is overrated.

Bed size: Queen, I’m gunning for a king though (for some reason I stick to my side of the bed, and steal the blankets less when I’m in a King bed).

Chore you dislike: Cleaning the bathroom.

Dogs: Harry is still my favourite.

I mean, how can you say no to *that* face?! I can’t seem to do it.

Essential start to your day: Breakfast and a cup of tea (it used to be coffee, but I haven’t been drinking that much coffee lately).

Favorite color: I still don’t have a favourite colour.

Gold or silver: Silver.

Height: 171 – 173cm depending on the time of day.

Instruments you play(ed): None, although at primary school, we did learn how to play the recorder, kazoo and the ukulele. I also have a ukulele that I have been meaning to learn to play for about a year and a half…

Job title: Senior Support Officer. Pretty much spend all day in front of a computer now.

Kids: I like them, not sure if I will have any of my own though, because of reasons. So, right now, I will be content with having the cutest niece ever and an awesome nephew.

Live: Wellington, New Zealand, still. Although, I am hoping we’ll be in Canada this time next year; fingers crossed everything goes to plan.

Mum’s name: Maria

Fairly sure this was one of the few photos we took before my wedding where I wasn’t pulling a ridiculous face (sorry mama).

Nicknames: Kahu, Bubbles and a few others

Overnight hospital stays: Two. When I last posted this, I had only had one over night hospital stay, since then I have had surgery for endometriosis.

It was supposed to in-and-out the same day, but I ended up staying two nights. I was SO OVER it the second day.

Pet peeves: Too many to mention, the list would be too long (people annoy me).

Righty or lefty: Right-handed. (saying ‘Righty’ or ‘Lefty’ annoys me).

Siblings: two brothers and two sisters (all younger).

Time you wake up: Not when I should; I always need more sleep.

Underwear: What about them? I’m wearing some right now…

Vegetables you don’t like: Corn on the cob, and bok choy (I’ve gotten over my hatred of mushrooms).

What makes you run late: Not getting out of bed on time, or spending far too much time on my laptop in the weekend.

X-rays you’ve had: A few; mainly of my chest (I have a heart condition, and used to get chest x-rays a bit before they figured out what was wrong with it).

Yummy food you make: This chicken dish. it’s simple, and tastes amazing. Kind of feel like making some now (dinner is cooking, so I won’t be making it now).

Zoo animal favourites: Pandas, flamingos, sloths, capybaras… Toronto Zoo was amazing.

Verdict: While a lot has changed in my life over the past three years, a lot of things have stayed the same (things like me not blogging regularly…)

Title Taken from: Jimmy Castor Bunch – Troglodyte (Cave Man)

6 comments

    • Miss Bubbles says:

      They are SO CUTE! If we end up in Canada, you will need to come visit us, so we can go to the zoo (with baby of course, cause she’ll probably lose her mind at the animals – hippos, pandas, polar bears, a moose…), and at the rando squirrels around the place :)

      Haha, he gets pretty dark in the summer – the darkest of us all.

Leave a comment <3